The First Big Question for 2011:

Do I give up on THE KINDLY ONES or do I persevere?


5 responses to “The First Big Question for 2011:

  1. I actually just bought myself a copy two weeks ago – it’s been glaring at me from the shelf ever since. I say, persevere! šŸ™‚

  2. Pauline, let me know when you start and I’ll try join you. I am stuck on page 250 (where I have been for about 4 months).

    • OH DEAR! I just read your reply – gah! šŸ˜¦ Do you want to read it this month (March?) It’s one big chunk of a book – will keep us out of trouble for a while. Haha! šŸ˜€ How do I email you? *keeps looking for an email addy on your site*

  3. Pauline, I am swamped this month with books to read. It is such a heavy book and I don’t think I have the head space for it just yet. Will let you know when my reading calendar clears up.
    PS – feel free to start as I am still stuck on page 250 – perhaps let me know when you get there?

    • I think I’ll do just that – start reading it and catch up with you. Will let you know when I get there! I’ll be reading other chunksters this month too (gulp!). šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

