The Pearl, John Steinbeck

How is it possible that I have only just read this book?

4 responses to “The Pearl, John Steinbeck

  1. I don’t know … you tell me!

    Actually, I haven’t read it either but I have read several Steinbecks – long and short ones and like him a lot. This one is on my radar …

    • I have read several other Steinbeck novels and loved them. But, for some reason, I have never read The Pearl. I am yet to find the words to review it. Such is its weightiness.

  2. This one is hard because the book is such a masterpiece. It seems a shame to even try and review it.

Leave a Reply

