The Empty Chair, Jeffery Deaver

You’ve heard me say it before and I’ll not hesitate to say it again – sometimes you just need a good thriller. Something to sink into. Something terrifyingly addictive, confronting yet too gripping to release. An addictive plot which grabs you by the balls (if you have them) and doesn’t let you go right until the very last word … at which time it drops you there, off the edge of the cliff, leaving you shattered and broken on the sharp rocks below.

Deaver’s The Empty Chair did just that. When I started it, I was left with nightmares. Vivid images filled my dreamtime and left me disoriented and quaking the next morning. Yet I had to keep reading. I had to know what was going to happen next, where this narrative was heading.

So, if you feel like you need a great thriller. This one is for you!

Leave a Reply

