The Story of Beautiful Girl, Rachel Simon

downloadThe Story of Beautiful Girl is indeed a beautiful story. It is written beautifully, crafted beautifully and its message is simply beautiful. I struggled so to let this book go. I read it slowly so that I could linger over its magic and then as I approached the end I stopped, held it at bay so that I could savour it further. I rarely have the patience to do this and I watched this book from a distance for a long time before deciding that it was finally time to let go. I think I read 2 or 3 other books in between, drawing out the process even further.

I don’t want to spoil a moment of this book for anyone, so I’m simply going to say that this is a book about love and loss, about faith and empathy and about the power of one person to change the world. It is about truth and honesty and perserverance. It is about the very essence of what draws us together as a community, leading us all to find a place and a space to belong.

I defy you not to fall in love with this beautiful book about a Beautiful Girl.

Leave a Reply

