Pretty Girls, Karin Slaughter

downloadLast week I read a Lee Child book. I was really disappointed. It did nothing for me and I found myself losing concentration. It could have been me … it could’ve been the book. I can’t say for sure. I just know that it didn’t grab me.

So, imagine my surprise when I stumbled across a new Karin Slaughter at the Library and literally drowned in the gripping furor of this unbelievable book. Slaughter had me from the first page. I couldn’t get enough of this book, of the complex relationship between characters, the psychosis and then the varied and unexpected twists as the narrative progressed.

If you are after a thoroughly gripping thriller, then this is one that won’t disappoint!!

Leave a Reply

